April 18 2012 Meeting update….

Hello Everyone!

WOW we had a great meeting last month! I was happy to see and hear about a Sonex build! I have done the class with the Sonex folks a long time ago and still have a soft spot in my heart for the aircraft. Coming from the engineering side of things I like how Sonex developed the drawing layout. In fact it makes so much since as I build my projects I model my drawing packages/sets much like what Sonex does.

Ok I am sure you wanted my byline there… Moving on!

We are going to have as our speaker this month our very own Ivan Carlson! He is bringing his Pulsar to show and tell, and answer questions. Sounds like fun to me!

Location: Hicks Airport! [T67]
the old Rio Concho
I was not told what we are going to have yet as soon as I have been told then I will let you know.
Start to show about 6:00 PM
And Eat
Start the meeting around 7:00 PM
If you have any questions please let me know or anyone of the officers.

I got this list from my friends at Fly-Low magazine. (www.fly-low.com)
Ok this is by date and for Texas only for now:
Date Name Location in Texas
April 14 Bluebonnet Air sho Burnet Municipal Airport
April 14 & 15 Wings over South Texas Air Show NAS Kingsville
April 21 American Heroes Air Show (helicopter) Camp Mabry
April 28 Dyess Big Country Airfest Dyess Air Force Base
April 28 2012 Bi Plane Fly-in San Marcos
May 4-6 Central Texas Airshow Draughon Miller Airport
May 12 Coyote Squadron Corsicana Airshow Corsicana
May 19 Armed Forces Day Fly-In Gilmer
May 25-27 Ranger Fly-In and Airshow Ranger

In a little news Robert Reed now has a full aircraft for AirVenture. I missed it by (……) that much!

Safe flying everyone!

About eaa670

EAA 670 secretary blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment